This section shows all the Nimble configurations and allows SuperAdmins and Superviewers to watch the performance metrics of Nimble service deployed and linked to current customer.
The Nimble configuration can be viewed in two ways. One is the table view which is shown in the above image which displays all details in tabular format. Other view is card view which is shown in the below image.
The user can add the new Nimble configuration by clicking on the Add Configuration button which opens up the following form.
Here the user must fill the Name, address, port of the Nimble to be added and click on submit to add the Nimble instance.
In the configuration page we can see Nimble instance attached, the user can click on this card if in card view or click on the nimble instance row if in the table view, it opens up Nimble configuration details as shown in the below image.
It displays Nimble configuration details like version, address, port, API version, Nimble uptime.
The graph window has two icons on the top right corner, one to show the cpu and other to show memory utilization of the Nimble.
The above image shows the cpu utilization represented in the form of graph for selected Nimble configuration.
The below image shows the memory utilization represented in the form of graph for selected Nimble configuration. This shows both virtual memory and physical memory utilization of the configured Nimble.
The user also have the provision of editing the nimble configuration by clicking on the pen icon on the right in the configuration page which opens up an edit nimble configuration page as shown below.
Here the user can edit the name, connection timeout, retry fields and update the nimble configuration.
The Nimble instance can also be deleted by using the bin icon.
Manual Override Option
The user can click on manual override option on the right side when the user wants to perform Nimble configuration changes. This option stops/halts all the Nimble transactions so that the user can make configuration changes to Nimble. This option is shown with a cross mark by default to show that manual override option is in disabled mode.
When the user clicks on this option it opens up a dialog box as shown below.
User can click on yes and submit, this shows Nimble configurations updated message on the UI. Then the Manual override icon is shown with green tick as shown below.
Once user is done with Nimble configuration changes they can stop the manual override by clicking on the same icon. This opens up a dialog box asking the user to resume Nimble transactions as shown below.
The user can click on yes and manual override process is stopped and all Nimble transactions are resumed back again and we can see it back to online mode once user refreshes the configuration page.